Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | July 3, 2013

Will You Trust Me?

cb devo july3“Depend on the Lord;    trust him, and he will take care of you.” Psalm 37:5 (NCV)

 Will you trust me with your child?  The time I never thought would arrive is here. My son turned 16; he has his license and my old car.  He has driven us from VA to SC, and FL; he is a wonderful driver.  When the time came for him to pick up the keys, get in the car without us, and head off to the YMCA, my heart skipped a beat.  What if started in my mind.  God gently reminded me that he has given us the freedom of choice to obey or not obey His commandments.  I just have to trust and he will take care of me and my son.   He whispers in my ear “How much do you trust me?”  I want to trust completely, but, it’s my boy; I birthed him.  God again gently reminds me “I gave you him as a miracle, remember how you almost lost him in labor?”  Yes, Lord I remember.  He is a gift from you, I will trust you.  My husband and I headed out the house to run a few errands and gave that first drive out of the driveway for our son to God.  

 What are you holding onto with clasped hands saying this is mine? God wants you to let go of and trust Him to handle it.  Is it a relationship, a child, a bill, job, or something else?   Enjoy the freedom of releasing it over to God to handle.

 

“Father, thank You for taking care of my family.  I give them to You for Your protection.  Help me to continue to open my hands and give You everything.” 

 

For His Glory,

 

Debbie Struble
TRBC Coffee Break

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

