Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | September 3, 2013

His Blessings

MP910220848[1]“But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved)” Ephesians 2:4 (NKJV)

“Count your blessings, name them one by one!” On how I needed to be reminded of this wonderful hymn by J. Oatman, Jr.  One morning my first cry out to God was, “God! Please, I need some miracles today! Please help me be aware of Your blessings to me! Show me You love me, O Lord!”   A few seconds later, I realized this is the day I was to have had a biopsy – which is now over – it’s done! The sun is shining, and the weather is cool and invigorating. I ate a fruit breakfast which was so tasty.  I realized God had indeed started opening my eyes to count my blessings! I need some big ones as well, but I know His love surrounds me. During my devotions, He reminded me that His faithfulness is with us constantly – even when/if we are unfaithful, He still will be faithful! What a marvelous truth!

Let’s be “intentional” about looking for ways He is saying “I love you, dear child.” Don’t ever cast off His care with “What if…” and risk missing out on the ways He is sending us His love. We want a trustworthy God; we have a trustworthy God, now let’s show our thanks!

“Oh, Father, thank You for letting me know within one hour just a little of how much You love me. I’m the most insignificant of Your creatures, but You still love me! I feel, like Isaiah, to be a person of “unclean lips” because I complain so much; give me strength, please, to guide and take captive my thoughts, to Your glory! I love You, Lord! Thank you for the cross!”

For His Glory

Sandy Day
TRBC Mountain Blend

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

