Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | September 9, 2013

Living Well Grace

Daisies on Piano“However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, if only I may finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me–the task of testifying to the gospel of God’s grace.” Acts 20:24 (NIV)

I remember praying for dying grace when my sweet Dad was taking his final breaths.  We stroked his tired, dry hands.  We encircled him – our family of few.  And in the end, it was us who needed living well grace to carry on without him.  Death evokes remembrance, and life –  well it evokes perpetual time. Put offs for tomorrow.  Let it slide to the bottom of the list grace that forever surfaces when I’ve missed the mark.  Some days it’s grace that pushes my feet across the floor and out the door to face the world.  Every day it’s grace that kisses my cheek when I first awake.  And the amazing, incredible truth is His grace will never run out. God’s grace – my undeserved favor – covers all of my breaths from birth into eternity.  Where do you need grace today?  Or perhaps it was yesterday that absorbed forgiving grace – a past of mistakes and regrets – we’ve all ventured that path. Or perhaps tomorrow  we’ll need extending grace to reach outside of ourselves and offer a do-over to one we know doesn’t deserve it (just like us).  The one thing about grace is it can’t truly be defined with simple words or phrases.  Grace is too large to fill our everyday words – there are no limits, no boundaries, and no shortage of God’s grace.  So, lay your head down to sleep tonight and know that His amazing grace covers all of you.

“Father, how sweet to sing of Your grace, to dance in Your grace and be drenched in Your grace – it’s what we were created to do.”

For His Glory

Janet Martin
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

