Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | September 24, 2013

Erasing Our Mistakes

Woman Writing in Her Daily Planner“Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin.”Psalm 51:2 (NIV)

 

A couple of days ago, I was having one of those days when I would attempt to write something and the pen would not get my message and communicate the wrong idea onto the paper. Since I am the type of “student” who likes the notebook nice and free of scribbles when I am doing work, I proceeded to grab the White Out erasing-tape dispenser. As I had to pick up the gadget multiple times to make my writing seem perfect, I noticed how it was built. The carcass is nothing but a clear plastic protective cover that holds two dented wheels inside that carry the erasing tape from side to side.  It spits out the exact amount the user needs in order to erase mistakes by simply applying a small amount of pressure against the paper. Right on my desk, readily available to make my penmanship mistakes disappear was a “magic” device that reminded me I was not perfect.  I would pick it up over and over again, so long as I kept on writing on paper.

 

Now, is this not what our God does for us? Each day we wake up, we go about our business, we make mistakes and we “mess up,” but we know it is not the end of us.  We serve a merciful God whose power to forgive is infinitely bigger and more powerful than a little pen-erasing tape dispenser.   God is always willing to forgive us from our mistakes for so long as we live and removes stains from our hearts, making us clean again.

 

“Father, thank You for Your mercy and forgiveness over our lives, that will not allow us to stay down when we falter. Thank You for allowing us a second chance, a chance to repent from our wrongdoing and seeking Your forgiveness. Renew Your Spirit within us, dear Lord. ”

 

For His Glory

 

Luska Suzano
TRBC Coffee Break

 

Responses

  1. That’s a fantastic Word from God Sister! I don’t think any of us really understand God’s unconditional love or forgiveness. Once a sin is confessed, it is gone forever, cast into the sea of forgetfulness NEVER to be remembered again, and as far as the East is from the West. It was a very encouraging word and so true! God bless!


Leave a Reply

Categories

