Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | October 3, 2013

Unlimited Strength In God

MP900443687[1]“If thou faint in the day of adversity, thy strength is small.”  Proverbs 24:10 (KJV)

 

Whose strength are you depending on? If we are depending on our own strength to survive, we are not going to stand. We will falter in times of trouble. We will faint if we are not depending on God’s strength. If we are not drawing strength from God’s Word, we will be slack in the day of distress, and we will grow weak when trouble comes. Relying on our own strength takes God out of the picture. We must have a helpless dependence on God and be strengthened by our prayer life and meditation of the Word of God. We must take our spiritual vitamins every day. God’s Word will strengthen us in places we never thought we could be strengthened.

 Here are some affirmations and prayers from the Word of God that you can say daily. It would be great to also meditate on the scriptures that go along with these affirmations.

 1.     I can do all things through you Lord, because you strengthen me. (Philippians 4:13)

2.     I am strong and courageous, I fear not nor am I afraid of them, God goes with me, He will not fail me, nor forsake me. (Deuteronomy 31:6)

3.     God goes with me and will fight for me against my enemies to save me.(Deuteronomy 20:4)

4.     I will not fear for you are with me, I will not be dismayed for you are my God, you will strengthen me, yes, you will help me, you will uphold me with your right hand of your righteousness. (Isaiah 41:10)

 

“Thank you Lord for your Word that strengthens me in times of adversity.”


For His Glory

 Linda Reyes Shepherd
TRBC Mountain Blend

Responses

  1. surprise there weren’t more comments for such a great reminder and the four verses given would be good ones to commit to memory in order to have when the road gets rough

  2. Thank you Amy Lou. It is his Word that sustains me. PSALM 55:22. This is another one to memorize and hide away in your heart.


Leave a Reply

Categories

