Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | January 2, 2014

Every Day Praise

j0441048“It is good to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises to Your name. O Most High.” Psalm 92:1 (ESV)

  I haven’t made it out the door yet. In fact, I’m still buried under my covers.   It’s a sweet place of quietness and rest.  Nothing has interrupted my day as God’s refreshing presence ignites my praise. 

 “Thank you God for another morning.  I praise you God for my health and strength.  You’re awesome God in the ways you work; I can’t wait to see what You’re going to do.  Thank You Lord for choosing me.  Praise You Father for guiding my steps.  Jesus, You’re awesome – I couldn’t have a better friend!”

 And that’s just the beginning – God is worthy of our praise all day long.  From the moment our eyelids open until our heads hit that pillow at night, God is orchestrating unpredictable and extravagant moments for our day.  Some may cause our praise to flow effortlessly, yet others may cause our praise to be challenged.  At moments, our own selfish desires may extinguish our praise.  Difficulties may stretch our praise and uncertainty may choke the adoration that once flowed from our lips.  Even if we bury ourselves back under the covers and close our eyes tightly attempting to erase the day – God is still worthy!  In the stillness of the morning greet God with refreshing praise that conveys, “I’m trusting You no matter the day.”

 “Father, Fill our lips with praise that confidently trusts You to carry us through our day.”

 For His Glory

 Janet Martin
TRBC Coffee Break


 

Leave a Reply

Categories

