Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | January 21, 2014

Perfect Timing

cb devo 21“But those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31 (NKJV)

Waiting can be hard. As I sat in the birth center for the second time in a week waiting for my new nephew to be born, I was anxious.  I was concerned about my sister- in-law’s pain, the baby’s health and also about the long night that lay ahead. I can think of other times I have had to wait anxiously for my husband to propose, news of a loved one’s surgery, my next paycheck or for a job offer.  God wants us to wait for His timing and not rush ahead, yet often we grow tired of waiting. Our impatience causes us to try to get things done or fix it our way. The end result is the sad fact that we made it worse or made no progress. It is only when we wait on God’s timing that we will find peace and strength. Just as God knows when each baby is due to actually be born, He knows how and when what you are waiting for will be answered. It is when we wait and trust in His timing that we are replenished and find strength.

“Lord thank You for knowing when the time is right for those things I am waiting on. Please give me patience as I wait for Your timing.”

For His Glory

 

Melissa Hester
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

