Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | February 7, 2014

Created For His Glory

CB Dev Feb7“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” 2 Corinthians 5:17 (KJV)

Gluing the last flower onto the yarn covered vase, I stood back in awe of my adorable craft. By taking two vases that I never used, I was able to turn them into something new.  Now I can proudly display them on my dresser. It struck me that God feels the same way about us. All that we are -the tiredness, worrying, fear, yelling, and well the list could go on.  God, however,  has used us just as we are to create something new. He no longer sees a dirty, broken vessel but a glorious Christ covered follower to use for His glory. God created us for a purpose and proclaimed His creation was good. We must give Him everything, our best and our worst, so that He can create something new for others to see. Then we can give Him the praise for what He has done.

“Dearest Creator God, Please use me to show others Your mighty work. You God are able to create, comfort, restore, and heal. Lord, may others see what You have done in my life and turn to You.”

 For His Glory
Melissa Hester

TRBC Coffee Break

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

