Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | June 24, 2014

Are We Really Looking?

cb devo june24“Then he read from it in the open square that was in front of the Water Gate from morning until midday, before the men and women and those who could understand; and the ears of all the people were attentive to the Book of the Law.”
Nehemiah 8:3 (NKJ)

Overhearing my son with his tutor study for exams I heard, “Look on the page it is right in front of you.” I tried not to chuckle as I thought of all the times I was looking for something myself. It was in plain sight of me, but I just wasn’t really looking. I was focused on everything but thinking I was really looking. Ever been in that spot with me? It’s one of those times you can’t help but laugh. So many times when we are searching for answers, I know God must be standing there watching and saying, “The answer is right in front of you in My Word, just read it.” We can read it but not comprehend because we often are just trying to get it off our checklist. We get so focused elsewhere that we miss the big picture God has laid out right in front of us with the answers. Take the time to stop and focus on what God has in front of you. Ask Him for the guidance you need and trust His answer.

“Father, thank You for providing us with Your wisdom. Help us when we are looking for answers even when we think we already know.”

For His Glory,

Debbie Struble
TRBC Coffee Break

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

