Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | July 10, 2014

God’s Masterpiece

Young Woman Standing with Arms Stretched OutYet, O Lord, You are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand. Isaiah 64: 8 (NIV)

Michelangelo was an Italian sculptor, painter, architect, and poet. One of his most famous works was his painting on the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel. He spent four years on a flat wooden platform, and painted in an uncomfortable position standing with his head tilted upward and his arm raised. I wonder what the people thought when they walked in the chapel and looked up. I’m sure they commented on his work – some good, some bad. In my mind’s eye, I can see Michelangelo looking down and saying, “It is not finished!”

In our lives, God is constantly working and there are people who will comment on the stage of our life – some good and some bad. And God wants to say, “It is not finished!” Now I have to admit, when I look at my life I see all the splatters of paint and uneven brushstrokes; but God has a master plan and is making me beautiful and spectacular. The real masterpiece God is working on in our lives isn’t about a finished or flawless product, because we will never see that completed beauty on this side of eternity. However, our restoration will be complete in the presence of God when we see Him face to face.
As you begin your day, and are thinking about your life, listen and I’m sure you will hear, “I’m not finished!”

“Lord, I am so thankful that my past sins do not define me and the transformation You are making in my life is not finished. Please mold me and shape me into a beautiful reflection of Your love and glory.”

For His Glory

Melissa Tucker
TRBC Coffee Break

Responses

  1. to rest in his arms, heaven


Leave a Reply

Categories

