Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | August 20, 2014

Restoration

Young Woman Sleeping on Lawn Chair“The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want! He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul.” Psalm 23:1-3a (NKJV)

In our home, we have some pieces of furniture made by two of our grandfathers. Each piece had to be stripped, cleaned, sanded, and varnished from nearly 100 years of use, until they sparkled and shone as though they had just been made. We are so proud of them both for the people they represent, the time they took to make them, and the fact that they now grace our home.

As I reflect on Psalm 23, I am awed that our Savior and King, the Great I AM, “restores our soul” when its been dragged through the grit and grime of daily living. He takes us in His hands and wipes the stains of the world off; He gently smooths out the hurts that others inflict, and reminds us of His love. He tells us we’re beautiful in His sight, and that nothing, NOTHING, will ever separate us from His undying love. He has restored my soul, given me what I need to sleep peacefully, and I can wake to a new day with opportunities to serve Him.

Dear Father, please don’t let me forget for one moment how completely You love me, and how lovingly You restore me when I have had to be in the world for a day! Let me be an outpouring of love to others, as You have loved me.

For His Glory

Sandy Day
TRBC Mountain Blend

Leave a Reply

Categories

