Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | August 27, 2014

What Are We Missing?

Businesswoman  in Front of Doors“You shall do what is right and good in the sight of the LORD, that it may be well with you and that you may go in and possess the good land which the LORD swore to give your fathers.” Deuteronomy 6:18 (NAS)

Have you ever felt invisible? Sometimes we feel like all we’re doing at work, home, school, church, and with friends goes unnoticed. Most of the time that’s a trap that Satan throws us in and lets us wallow; however, it could be God’s protection. How proud would we be if we knew what people thought of us, or maybe we are protected from their ill thinking of us? Who are we living our lives for? Recognition? Awards? Money? Fame? It’s all temporary; yes it can be fun for the moment, but what happens when the moment is over? Heaven is the only thing eternal.

What would it like look like if we lived just for His Glory? How much more would we give? How much more would we do? How much more would we stay in His word and on our faces in prayer? I am blessed in having the ability to give time to others praying, encouraging , and touching their lives in ways beyond my ability. Because I said “Yes, Lord use me” and put myself out there to be used, God opens the doors and He is willing to do the same for all His children. What door is He waiting to open for you?

“Father, I want to be used by You. I want to be open to Your will in my life, show me which door You want me to walk thru so that I can glorify You.”

For His Glory,

Debbie Struble
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

