Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | October 22, 2014

God’s Thoughtfulness

cb devo oct22“How precious to me are your thoughts, God! How vast is the sum of them!” Psalm 139:17 9 (NIV)

I love pansies – planted some in my front yard yesterday. Why? Two reasons:

1. They brighten my days because they bloom all winter – through ice and snow!
2. And I love their meaning. Did you know the name pansy is derived from the French word pensée “thought?”

Isn’t it fun when someone thinks of you for no particular reason? Last spring, I was surprised with a hand delivered unexpected gift one afternoon at work! My precious friend said the gift she chose made her think of me! I loved it!! I welcomed this as God’s sweet way of encouraging me since I had resigned I would not see my children on Mother’s Day. I didn’t realize He wasn’t finished only beginning. Mother’s Day, I was pleasantly surprised when both my children had rearranged their schedules to come be with me!! I was one happy mama and blown away by God’s thoughtfulness of me!

Psalm 139 is a familiar scripture filled with wonderful truths. Verse 18 teaches God’s thoughts toward His child is more in number than the sand. Wow!! That’s a lot of thoughts!! Then it made me think: how often do I think of Him? Do I rearrange my schedule to meet Him? Do I make Him feel special? What makes Him a happy Father? God is always thinking of us. Pay close attention He may have an unexpected surprise – after all the holidays are just around the corner!!

“Lord, thank You for thinking of me. Teach me to be thoughtful of You and share Your love by thinking of others”

For His Glory,

Patsy Sanders
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

