Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | November 13, 2014

Empowered By His Strength

cb devo nov 13“She sets about her work vigorously; her arms are strong for her tasks.” Proverbs 31:17 (NIV)

Every day, I have my “to do list” ready to go so my day will be productive. I can even hear the cheering of the crowd in my head as I put that check mark next to an accomplished task. I want to be a productive person! I want my work to matter. No matter how much planning or preparation, I will still have those days where things do not go quite as efficiently.

Overwhelmed by our to do list, we face constant demands that vie for our attention. We sift through the essentials and then we go to bed overwhelmed and exhausted. Next morning, we do it all over again. I’m so glad we don’t have to face our life lists alone! God offers to come along side of us giving us strength, perspective, and wisdom as we need it. That Proverbs 31 woman shows us that we need to face each of our tasks with God-power and a Godly-perspective. Once you read verse 17 and keep on reading it just gets better. Verse 31 shows us that she “…fears the Lord…” Her source of strength is rooted in faith and her dependence on God.

Your life list looks different from mine. We all have unique ministries, friendships, jobs, and responsibilities. No matter what you do, God can and will give you strength for each task when you prioritize Him and fear Him.

“Lord, I was created by You and for You. Please remind me on a daily basis that You are my strength and that everything that I do is for your honor and glory. Help me prioritize my life list today so I will glorify You!”

For His Glory

Melissa Tucker
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

