Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | April 17, 2015

Ordinary Days

cb devo apr 17“When He (God) assigned to the sea its limit, so that the waters would not transgress His command,
When He marked out the foundations of the earth,” Proverbs 8:29A (NKJV)

Like a bird released from a cage– loved stepping my winter tired feet on soft grains of sand. Sky electric blue and fresh ocean air – my fav place to be, especially after a long, cold and dreary season. Took my breath away to be reminded that God controls the edge of splashing waves that kiss the shore. Captivates my thoughts to think that the Creator of the Universe painted this sky just for me to gaze endless to the edge where sky and ocean collide. Beauty that invites me to linger, gasp, praise and walk away breathless.

Ever noticed how life lightens when our eyes are fixed on Him? Ever felt the soaring of one’s spirit to greater heights when we see life from His perspective? Have to admit I linger too long on today. I get stuck in the mundane and forget how gracious God is to me. I take for granted the awesome love of One who withholds no good thing from those He loves.

So in the midst of sandy feet and ocean breezes couldn’t we praise Him in simple ordinary days even if we’re not in our fav places? Where mundane can birth extraordinary if we choose to be freed to trust God to transform unfav places into ones of our most liking and amazing growth. And in the seasons of cloudy, dreary, God reveals a shining light that compels us. He gently reminds us that He, the Creator, controls the edge of harshness we feel and He won’t let it overtake us. God sets the boundaries, gives the permissions and protects His precious ones. We are loved – dare we taste and see the goodness of our God.

“Father, I stand in awesome wonder that You who made all things hold me in the palm of Your hands. What do I have to fear?”

For His Glory

Janet Martin
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

