Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | May 8, 2015

God’s Monogram

cb devo may 8“I seek you with all my heart; do not let me stray from your commands. I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you.” Psalm 119:10-11 (NIV)

I am not good with directions. If you ask anyone close to me, the answer will likely be that I was born without an internal GPS, and I need all the help I can get. Now, if I learn my way to a place by looking at landmarks, I can always find my way back.

If you have ever been to Lynchburg, Virginia, you have likely seen Liberty University Mountain with the big, red LU Monogram. Those two letters are easily spotted from various parts of town. Its main purpose is to let people know where Liberty University is and the mountain is a part of its magnificent campus. They also serve as a guide for people who need to know where they are location-wise. The monogram has become a part of the “I’m home” feel I get each time I travel back into town.

God’s Word is the best compass for us to gauge where we are in our walk with Him. If we feel distant and sad, we can find comfort and joy in His Word. If we lack direction and wisdom, we can find them in His Word. Whatever the need, when His Word is written in our hearts, we will never be left astray. His love and grace will always take us back home to the heart of the One who loves us most.

Like the LU Monogram, the Word of God, whether in print or pulled by us from memorization, will be readily available and full of strength to help us refocus, regroup and regain the course. Keep lifting your eyes to the hills because your help will come from the Lord who loves you more than you will ever know (Psalm 121).

“Thank You, Lord, for Your Word, which is a lamp for our feet and a light on our paths.”

For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Coffee Break

Leave a Reply

Categories

