Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | March 3, 2016

Enjoying His Peace

mar3“I am leaving you with a gift–peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.” John 14:27 (NLT)
What’s occupying our mind today? Are we basking in the joy of the Lord? Are we shining for the Lord? Maybe, we are thinking about the words that won’t leave our head that someone said to us. Maybe we are thinking about health, money, illness, or just how we’re going to take care of this. Do you know that God has already taken care of it – He has already covered it and defeated it. He never wants you to fret, be troubled or afraid. Question is have we given it to Him? He is bigger than whatever we are facing.

I have faced many trials in my life and anticipate many more to come. He didn’t promise us every moment would be a perfect moment. He promised trials and tribulations until we reach heaven. What I do know is He has it covered! We just need to hold our hands out straight in front of us, palms up placing our cares in our palms and lift them to Jesus. He has given us a beautiful gift – a gift of peace of mind and heart. Rest in Him – take a drive to a river if you can, sit beside it and listen to the water running – it’s peaceful, enjoy nature and let God give you the peace the world can’t give. Ahhh….

“Father, what a precious gift You gave when You gave me peace. I don’t deserve it, but I do want it and thank You for it. Today, right here and right now, I want to specifically give You my burden of _____________ for You to cover. I trust You and Your plan.”

For His Glory,

Debbie Struble
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

