Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | April 5, 2016

Pray Your Dreams Alive

apr 5“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.Matthew 7:7 (NIV)

What is a dream? It could be what happens to you when you lie down in bed to sleep at night, but it could also be something that you have aspired to accomplish, such as pursue a degree, travel to Europe, buy your own home, and so forth. I could borrow the milk motto and say that “to dream does the body good!” Yes, having dreams keeps us motivated to do better, to enjoy life, and to achieve higher things for ourselves. Don’t ever stop dreaming – even if the first attempts at accomplishing something fails – because there is always tomorrow, and your dream may be just a few prayers away!

When I was in middle school, I remember opening my History book and flipping through the pages, fascinated with everything I saw. In those pages, among other things, I saw Michelangelo’s sculptures and pictures of volcanoes, waterfalls, pyramids, deserts, and camels. I remember looking at the camels and saying, “Someday I hope to ride one of these camels.” Riding a camel is not the usual little girl’s dream, but for some reason or another it seemed like an awesome idea to me, so I stuck to it.

Fast forward four decades, and let me tell you something exciting: in October, 2015, my dream came true! I got to ride a camel, and not only that; I rode a camel on the Mount of Olives in Jerusalem, overlooking the City of David. Never in my wildest dream (here’s that word again) would I think that my dream of riding a camel would come true along with another dream of mine, which was to visit Israel. Those two dreams came to pass at the same time, and in a manner that only my God could do.

What’s on your bucket list? Are your dreams aligned with the Word of God? Sometimes dreams can take a while to come true. Remember the Israeli people wandering in the desert? Their journey wasn’t a 40-day one. It lasted 40 years, but it came to pass, just like my camel ride. Don’t give up praying for your dreams.

“Father, thank you for making life beautiful with hope and for dreams.”

For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

