Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | April 12, 2016

Family Privilege

apr 12“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” Revelation 3:20 (NIV)

Some of the best memories a person will have are those made during his or her childhood. I vividly remember times when my parents got our house ready to host banquets for important people and what all it entailed. We had extra pairs of eyes, hands and feet to come over and help put each event together and make our spacious home to look proper for the occasion with special lighting, flowers, and plenty of food to go around. The entertainer was always my dad, as he tickled the ivories while we all sang.

During those times, it was so exciting to wait for the parade of cars to stop in our street and watch people get out of their cars and into the house I called my own. Though the children were not exactly the hosts, we all felt special as we stood by our parents to bid everyone welcome to our home.

We never hosted the President of Brazil, but we hosted politicians at all levels, as well as parishioners and other upscale figures of society. Going to school the next few days was always interesting, as people would be talking about the banquet that was held at the Natali residence. I never even fathomed the level of importance some people gave to those events, as I was automatically granted the privilege to attend the parties as the daughter of my parents.

Isn’t this how it feels to be a child of the King of Kings? There is absolutely nothing we need to do in order to enjoy the blessings He has for His children, because once we declare Him as our Lord and Savior and ask Him to dwell within us, we become family and we are treated as such. And because we love Him so much, we will always offer Him our best, especially in what pertains to taking good care of His temple.

“Father, thank You for saving us and calling us Your own. May our hearts always be Your home.”

 For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

