Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | July 28, 2016

Moved By Faith

july 28“She said to herself, “If I only touch His cloak, I will be healed.”  Matthew 9:22 (NIV)

We don’t know what goes on in people’s hearts. We don’t know their struggles, pain, or shortcomings. But God does. All we need to do is believe.

During a recent trip I took to South Carolina, I had the privilege to meet some more of my family in the Lord, as I attended a church service with my hosts. One man, in particular, struck me as being in need of a special touch from the Lord.  Following that nudge by the Holy Spirit, once church was over, I approached that man and his wife and explained to them that I would like their permission to pray for him, if that would be alright.

Once we entered an empty room, I proceeded to get my bottle of anointing oil from my purse and explain the meaning of it. That man wept. He explained that when he was a little boy, he watched many instances when his grandmother would get out her anointing oil and pray over the sick. According to him, he witnessed several miracles from her act of faith.

Unbeknownst to me, that man was in need of a miracle. To him, having a woman visit his church and offer to pray for him with the same kind of faith and using oil like his beloved grandmother, made him believe even more for the healing he was seeking after.

In Matthew 9, we read about a few miracles performed by Jesus. Among them was a woman who had been suffering from a bleeding problem for 12 years. When that woman heard that Jesus was in town and praying for people, she immediately placed herself in a position where she could touch His cloak, because she believed that just by touching Him, she would be healed. And so it happened. Her faith was enough to get Jesus to proclaim her healing.

A woman exercising her faith for someone else’s healing through prayer and the anointing with oil. Another woman softly touching the Messiah’s cloak. Both humans in search of miracles, driven by their faith in their God. All we need to do is believe.

“Dear Lord, we are thankful for Your supernatural intervention as we call upon Your name. You are faithful. Amen.”

 

For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

