Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | August 12, 2016

Got Dishes?

aug 12“So do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows.”  Matthew 10:31 (NAS)

As soon as the last bites of dinner had been consumed, everyone fled the table. Off to listen to music,  play games on IPODS, talk to friends or watch TV. As I sat there looking around at the empty plates and bowls, the crumbs scattered about, I simply took a deep breath and sighed.  After all the time it took to cook, I’ll admit I was a little disappointed that I was left to do all the cleaning as well. “Well, someone has to do it,” I thought.

Ever feel like you don’t matter? We’ve all had times in our life when we have felt as though nothing we do has any value.  Day in day out – same old job – same old life. How can anything I’m doing be important? Does God see me at all?  The answer is yes. God sees you. What we see as insignificant or minor, He sees differently. Cleaning our homes, taking care of children, making a living, yes even washing dinner dishes – these things are all necessary duties.  And when we do what needs to be done every day as we are supposed to, we honor God. Nothing escapes His eyes. He created us and He doesn’t make anything that doesn’t matter.

Every bit of His creation has a purpose, including you. For right now, that may mean cleaning up after children or a job that doesn’t offer immediate recognition. Rest assured though, that in God’s eyes it all matters.  Knowing and accepting that truth is valuable enough.

“Heavenly Father, I want more than anything to honor You with my life. Help me to do what needs to be done with the right attitude. I don’t need recognition from the world, only You.”

For His Glory,

Josey Bozzo
TRBC Women’s Life

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

