Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | December 14, 2016

Inspired To Love

dec-14“All Scripture is given by inspiration of God!” 2 Timothy 3:16a (KJV)

Have you ever questioned how deep your love for God really is?  I do!  I ask myself, “Am I loving Him with my WHOLE heart, soul, mind and spirit?”  What am I, that He would want fellowship with me?  And what can I do to give Him anything except a life full of past mistakes?

In my own devotions, I was getting to the middle of the Psalms when I read my own thoughts (Psalm 116:12, 13 NKJV) “What shall I render to the LORD, for all His benefits toward me?  I will take up the cup of salvation, and call upon the name of the LORD!”  There was my question and my answer!

What can I do for Him for all the things He does for me moment by moment? I can honor Him by accepting His gift of salvation and talk to Him!  This is so beautifully sung in the hymn by the Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir: “What can I give Him, poor as I am? If I were a shepherd, I would bring Him a lamb….If I were a wise man, I’d sure do my part; so what can I give Him? I’ll give Him my heart!”

We can all do this–nothing is stopping us from interrupting our day at this moment and praying:  “Lord, here is my heart.  I offer it to You with all of its flaws, and I accept Your salvation.”

“O God, my Father, You give and give, while I seem to ask, to take, and to ask more.  Here is my heart, Lord; make it Yours, and Yours alone.  In love I pray.”

For His Glory

Sandy Day
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

