Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | March 14, 2017

God’s Answer

“For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer……” 1 Peter 3:12a (NIV)

Ever have one of those moments when you knew God just taught you a lesson?  Recently some friends and I went out to eat at a restaurant and were told we would have up to a 2 1/2 hour wait. That seemed crazy, but we were okay to just sit and chat. The entire time, I kept a little prayer going through my head, “Please God let us get a table sooner.” However, the impatient part of me decided to busy myself with answering my own prayer. I “stalked” a section of tables that were first come, first serve and after only an hour wait one opened up. I claimed the table with the waitress, and as I went to turn in my pager for the table, the buzzer went off. Immediately I knew God was saying, “I had this the whole time; you just need to be patient.”

My prayer was only for something simple as a table in a restaurant, but how many times have we given up on bigger requests?  How many times have we created the answer to our prayer not knowing that God’s answer was right around the corner? Waiting is not a strong suit for many of us, but when we have faith in God He has it under control. Pray your request and then go on with life. I missed a few minutes of precious conversation with a new friend because I was impatient and didn’t wait on God. What else have we missed out on by being busy seeking our own answers?

“Dear God, How thankful we are that You care about the biggest and silliest prayer requests. Help us to have the faith to pray our request and let You be in control of the time frame they are answered. May we enjoy life while waiting for Your answer instead of answering for You”

For His Glory

Katrina Redman
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

