Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | April 6, 2017

God’s Word is Our GPS

“Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.”  Psalm 119:105 (NIV)

Have you ever gotten lost while driving through a new neighborhood in the town where you live or even during a vacation trip? If your answer was ‘yes,’ then you are likely to know that getting lost can be a source of frustration and anxiety. I have gotten lost quite a few times in my lifetime, so, when the global positioning system, or GPS came out, I was overjoyed. No longer do I need to stop every so often to check the map or be frustrated by unexpected detours.  I now have a device that talks to me and tells me where to go. All I need to do is to enter my destination address in my GPS and get in the car and drive.

Can you imagine if Moses had a GPS when he was leading the Israelites into the Promised Land? That trip may have lasted way shorter than 40 years! I know that nothing happens without God’s knowledge and plan. Yet, I can’t help but smile as I imagine God’s voice guiding and warning Moses of the road blocks and detours instead of Siri. Moses would have been able to select the places he and the people would like to see during their journey, and then, upon arrival, he would hear God saying to him: “You have arrived.”

Sisters, can you imagine our spiritual walk without God’s instructions for our life? Wouldn’t we agree that we would be in much distress if we did not have His Word readily available to us? God’s encouragement, exhortation, and guidance makes our journey so much more pleasant and with the added assurance that we are on the right path.

God’s Word is our spiritual life’s GPS. Don’t go anywhere without it.

“Dear Lord, thank You for guiding us and protecting us each and every day. Your instructions are valid and true, and if we follow them, our journey is so much more pleasant! Thank you!”

For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Women’s Life

Leave a Reply

Categories

