Posted by: trbccoffeebreak | April 17, 2017

He Is Alive & He Loves You

“Why do you look for the living among the dead? He is not here; He has risen!” Luke 24:5-6 (NIV)

I had the privilege to visit Israel a little over a year ago, and while there, I got to visit the Garden Tomb, the place where Jesus’ body was laid to rest after His death. Though Jesus’ body was not there, the mere idea that one day it had been there, keeps in that place an aura of reverence that can bring people to tears and to their knees; that is what happened to me.

To me, it was a reminder of all He had to endure – a death on the cross – to cover my multitude of sins; a painful reminder that I placed Him on that cross, and ultimately in that tomb. I drove the nails in my Lord’s hands.

Nonetheless, on the door of the tomb there was a sign. It read, “He is not here; He has risen!”  My heart rejoiced with the reminder that Jesus had fulfilled His Father’s plan and  just as He had promised, He rose from that grave three days later. That exclamation point after the word “risen” was there for a purpose. It was there to add emphasis to that word. Check it out in your Bibles! The angels were telling the women who showed up at the grave at the crack of dawn to bring spices to put on Jesus’ body that their Savior, their Lord, their Master, their Rabi, their friend – Jesus – was alive and the grave couldn’t hold Him down!

I would have added a couple more enthusiastic exclamation points to that phrase, and possibly even the word “rejoice.” Rejoice! Rejoice!! Jesus conquered death! He conquered the grave! He is A-L-I-V-E!

And do you know what else, my friends? He loves you!

 

“Dear Father: Your plan is always perfect. Though at times we don’t understand it and may struggle with the processes we need to go through, we overcome with You.”

 

For His Glory

Luska Suzano
TRBC Women’s Life

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

